An important note about Cayce’s Castor Oil Packs. In his reading about this, Cayce was clear that the packs should not be used everyday. You should use them for 3 consecutive days then stop for 3 days, then start again. Wax on, Wax off. Don’t ask me why. But I will take the advice and assume it is an important part of the process. So my first 3 days are up and it is time for 3 days off.

I’m going to miss it. Once you commit to the time suck (an hour at night), you’ll find it to be extremely relaxing in addition to feeling great.

Cayce also suggests drinking 2 teaspoons of olive oil, straight, after the 3rd pack. The alleged purpose of this is to help move anything that might have been “released” through the digestive track. I personally am skipping this part right now. I’m hesitant to swallow a load of fat before bed. Hesitant is the wrong word… I’m terrified because of what I know might strike me at 3 AM from one dumb move.

