SUCCESS

My first success. I have discovered a simple tea that brings tremendous relief to gallstone pain and is an all-around healthy drink to boot. Flaxseed Tea. Or As I have named it: Torreflaxtion

All you have to do is get your hands on a bag of golden flax seeds from the healthfood store.

  • Put a Tablespoon of seeds in a pot, with 2 and 1/2 cups of water
  • Bring to a boil
  • Simmer for 6 minutes
  • Turn off the heat and let it steep for 10 minutes

I found adding a stick of cinnamon while it steeps adds a nice flavor.

The first time I drank it, I thought I must be salivating because the rim of my mug felt a little sticky. Nope, that was the tea. As it cools, the flaxseed tea develops a thick, kind-of-gelatinous texture. Sounds gross but it is not. It is unbelievably soothing and is probably fantastic for a dry or scratchy sore throat. The flax seeds have a nice, mellow, nutty flavor, almost coffee like. It does a tremendous job easing the pain of an attack, and soothing the stomach. It relieves the pain in about 10 mins. My impression is that it was way more effective than the codeine.

Flax seeds are rich in Omega 3s. I believe the science behind this is that the flaxseed oils thin the bile, coat the stomach, and are generally knw to support the body’s anti-inflammatory work.

I know it may sound unbelievable that a simple tea could ease such extreme pain so quickly. But, I’ve tested it here myself during a gallstone attack and it works. It’s a shame our world’s medical knowledge is not more integrated.

